Board of Trustees

There are 12 Board of Trustee positions, 4 in each district of Brewerton, Cicero and North Syracuse. The positions are all elected by the public each year. The Board of Trustees meets once every month to review and approve library finances, vote on changes or additions to the libraries, and establish policies.

President: Tom Brooks
Vice President: Wayne Chase
Treasurer: Elizabeth Stapleton
Secretary: Giovanni Colosi

Susan Corieri
Derek Empey
Kelly Flaherty
Maureen Hale
Corey Robeson
Sue Kowalski
Lisa Melara
Corey Robeson
Stephen Scicchitano
Lisa Sokolowski

2021 Board Meeting Calendar

Meetings occur on the 4th Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. The meetings are tentatively scheduled to be held as outlined below. Visit our Events Calendar to confirm dates/locations.

To join the Zoom meeting, contact NOPL Director Amanda Travis.
Email:  Phone: 315-699-2534

North Syracuse

January 25 (Zoom meeting)
February 22 (Zoom meeting)
March 22 (Zoom meeting)
April 26 (Zoom meeting)


May 24 (Zoom meeting)


June 28 
July 26 
August 23 
September 27 
October 25
November 22
December 13

Board Meeting Minutes